Skip to content

VORTEX2 News

VORTEX2 Online

Follow us on:

XKCD Tornado Hunters

VORTEX2: Verification of the Origins of Rotation in Tornadoes Experiment

Contact the VORTEX2 Project

NOAA:

Keli Pirtle
NOAA Weather Partners
National Weather Center
120 David L. Boren Blvd.
Norman, OK 73072

TEL 405-325-6933
FAX 405-325-6938

Keli.Pirtle@noaa.gov

National Science Foundation (NSF):

Cheryl L. Dybas
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Boulevard
Arlington, Virginia 22230

TEL 703-292-7734
FAX 703-292-9087

CDybas@nsf.gov

VORTEX2 Partners

Leslie Cranford
Texas Tech University
leslie.cranford@ttu.edu
806-742-2136

Susan Gallagher
Lyndon State College
Susan.Gallagher@lyndonstate.edu
802-626-6459

David Hosansky
National Center for Atmospheric Research
hosansky@ucar.edu
303-497-8611

Janet Lathrop
University of Massachusetts Amherst
jlathrop@admin.umass.edu
413-545-2989

Tracey Peake
North Carolina State University
tracey_peake@ncsu.edu
919-515-6142

Carol Rowe
University of Colorado at Boulder
Carol.Rowe@colorado.edu
303-492-7426

Steven Townsend
North Carolina State University
smtowns2@ncsu.edu
919-513-0300

Joshua Wurman
Center for Severe Weather Research
jwurman@cswr.org
720-304-9100

 

For technical issues regarding the NSSL website, you may contact the webmaster.